Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

New player help - Valkyr and Frost

DageWasTaken

Question

Hi. I'm fairly new to Warframe. I just have a few questions, because I think I'm missing something... I just crafted Valkyr and Frost will be done in a couple of days, adding that I have Rhino and Excalibur already.

I'm attracted to, for the lack of a better word, bruiser-type of Warframes. Just really tanky Warframes that lay a beatdown, nothing fancy just beatdown. I'm currently using Valkyr but despite her 600 armor, I get beaten down incredibly fast. What mods am I supposed to equip Valkyr with? I researched on the internet but all the mods are incredibly hard to get, or rather not to at the capacity I can do, and are clearly meant for end-game players. The only mod I do have is "narrow minded". So I'm looking for mods more up my speed.

On the same note; what mods should I put on Frost?

Thank you! Sorry if I sound like a total noob (which I am). I just had a lot shoved into me from the start of this game, it does't quite explain things. It just drops me off, expecting me to know everything.

Thanks again!

12 answers to this question

Sadly, Valkyr is one of those frames who does need certain mods to function well. Best advice I can offer is to get Vitality and steel fiber up as much as you can. See if you can find a rage and continuity mod as well.

For frost, I find he does well with the Vitality steel fiber combo as well, but I like a good range and duration build.

Edited by DeejayPwny

You are going to need to have redirection & vitality since you don't have any survivability mods. Same goes with frost imo rank up redirection and vitality first or put a little in those 2 mods so you have a nice increase in both shields and hp. I believe after you finish vors prize you should get a broken streamline that can only be ranked up three times, it'll be nice for starting so you can use your abilities and have a bit of power efficiency.