Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Question about Ember

Antonietta

Question

Hi everyone!

I recently started playing Ember, found a build for her, got all required mods. At first it was fun, but as I progressed to lvl 30+ missions I started noticing that she gets killed way to fast. Mostly because I don't have either Vitality nor Redirection. According to build that I found it shouldn't be a problem, because with power efficiency, range and stun lock from combined burn of World on Fire and knock down on Firequake, enemies shooting me shouldn't be a problem. But it just doesn't work that way, simply because damage of World on Fire isn't good enough to kill things fast enough if they come in big groups, allowing enemies not hit by World on Fire to kill me in just few hits.

So, my question is, if this are mods I use, which one should i swap for Vitality or Redirection and which of those 2 should I use?

Corrosive Projection, Power Drift, Fleeting Expertise, Transient Fortitude, Continuity, Overextended, Streamline, Intensify, Stretch, Firequake.

Here is a build in a warframe.builder. Wasn't sure will this work, so just wrote down mods first.

Thanks in advance.

Edited by Antonietta

15 answers to this question

In general, ember is very fragile. She might looked all godly in lower level because of her wof but that won't work at higher level.

At high levels, her wof need to work together with her accelerant power 2 but even so, she can only stalled and stun heavy units from high level.

What you need are powerful weapons that you can kill off the heavies when your wof got them stun.

9 minutes ago, kyori said:

In general, ember is very fragile. She might looked all godly in lower level because of her wof but that won't work at higher level.

At high levels, her wof need to work together with her accelerant power 2 but even so, she can only stalled and stun heavy units from high level.