Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Weapons for progression?

(PSN)Vaangus

Question

Hi fellow Tennos!

I could need some advice or suggestion on different weapons and some advice on mods for progression since im fairly new to this game and starting to dive into the game in more indepth!

I know that the weapon of choise differ from person to person based on preferences and playstyle! But I just hit MK 7 and im currently little stuck on Uranus, the foes can take a hit or two now and can deliver quite the punch to. I have read all about the elemental types for the different enemys! But im looking for weapons (Primary. secondary and melee) that could help me give me just the edge to get through the missions solo and the tips on mods for them. 

Or just tell me what you used to get by Uranus :) 

Thanks in Advance

18 answers to this question

I suggest primary weapons like Paris prime or Tigris with damage dealing mods to clear pretty much the entire star chart. Go with the Lex prime as your secondary with crit and status chance mods. If you can't get a lex prime, try the normal lex. Both are amazing. Melee weapon, anything that seems fun for you really. All melee weapons are good if modded correctly. Have fun with warframe, bud! 

Weapons themselves are far less relevant then the mods on those weapons.  Have you got the core damage mods?  Multishot?  Elementals?  Are they max rank?  That matters far more then which weapon they're on.

I agree with @(Xbox One)CFE Jackipanda about Paris Prime. It's relatively easy to farm, powerful, and really easy to mod without rare mods. Once you get the Ambulas Reborn event, the Supra Vandal awarded during is also a solid primary choice, and is already potato'd as a bonus.