Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Beginner asking for best value proposition. Prime Access or Prime Vault?

KoYuT

Question

I started playing last week. Currently an MR 5 player with almost 100 hrs playing time. I was thinking of getting either the prime access or the prime vault to get a boost of early plats. I've read that most of the player prefer to wait for the 75% discount but that is also very rare and random. I am still very confused with the terms and gauging value in the game. I am a bit of a hoarder and would like to have extra slots for weapons and warframes. I do no care the least bit about cosmetics. 

What do you guys think? Do I get the best value from the prime access or prime vault?

9 answers to this question

8 minutes ago, KoYuT said:

I started playing last week. Currently an MR 5 player with almost 100 hrs playing time. I was thinking of getting either the prime access or the prime vault to get a boost of early plats. I've read that most of the player prefer to wait for the 75% discount but that is also very rare and random. I am still very confused with the terms and gauging value in the game. I am a bit of a hoarder and would like to have extra slots for weapons and warframes. I do no care the least bit about cosmetics. 

What do you guys think? Do I get the best value from the prime access or prime vault?

In terms of being a new player, the Prime Vault is your best value here. The Vault is opened for a limited time and once it closes, those items are gone and won't return for a long time possibly. Prime Access on the other hand... Not counting the cosmetics, the weapons and warframe will still be here for at least a year before they're vaulted. You'll have plenty of time to farm them. The Prime Vault also has better gear, and in my opinion better cosmetics. Also not sure if you knew but discounts only apply to platinum purchases and not Unvaultings or PA.

Edited by DarkOmegaGamer