Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×
Koumei & the Five Fates: Known Issues ×

All my Game data gone?

Rexyash

Ok, so this is my first time here and I am not happy at all.

The game was running fine until yesterday and I was happily farming [Orthos Prime] and then I closed my PC and went to sleep.

When I woke up today and logged into Steam it forgot I had an account and asked me to log in again. So I did. Then I found out Warframe had vanished from the library. I received a heart attack. It started downloading the whole thing again when I checked in store. I checked in my Steam Library Folder and saw that the game was here but earlier it was 22.4 GB and now it was 18.6 GB. I have a potato connection (500 KBPS, tops) and I seriously don't want to download the whole thing again. But if it is necessary I would download it as it is the weekend and I can leave my PC running all night but the thing I am worried about is the 5 GB worth of patches I would have to download via the launcher as the launcher reduces my speed to about 10 KBPS. Is there any way to avoid all this? Any help would be appreciated.

Sincerely

ClawHunter07

Edited by Rexyash

1. Wrong forum.

2. There is no way around re-downloading the files Steam already deleted. There is a way from preventing Steam trying to update the game to an outdated version (which I assume is currently happening) but that's a bit complicated and I'd rather not go there. If it helps, Warframe is 25.3 GB on my system.

There is also a non-Steam installer for the game, btw.

PS: As to why your Steam install got corrupted, that's another question. Might be software or hardware related (e.g. failing harddrive). I can say Steam never "forgot" one of my games yet.

Edited by Snib
typo

12 hours ago, Snib said:

1. Wrong forum.