Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Platinum Discounts Rarity? (New Player)

Tyrandos

Question

Howdy great peeps,

Apologies for asking this, since this question has been asked numerous times (but most posts I found were quite old).

I started playing Warframe around a week orso ago, but I'm wondering how common the platinum discounts are?
Since I really, REALLY fancy the Rhino warframe with the Graxx skin & Warlust helmet, but it's quite a tad expensive (platinum).

Since before I can actually start to play intensively I need to customize myself as I pictured it in my head.
(When I started playing Black Desert Online I hated it, until I got myself a couple of outfits & dyed them)

I would just simply purchase them, since that would make me want to play Warframe a whole lot more, since it's very fun & thematic,
but I'm not sure if it's worth it to me, paying 50 - 70+ euros, whilst for that amount I can purchase practically any AAA game.

I've also read that the more you play, the less of a chance there is to obtain the discounts? (Though this could be outdated)

And nice to meet you all, fellow Tennos!

Kind regards,
Mike

Edited by Tyrandos

12 answers to this question

20% Discount is quite common, you'll see it all the time. 50% I think I've seen a couple times in a single month. It's probably worth waiting for it if you aren't in a huge rush.

Now then, the 75% discount. I'm a founder, so I've been playing for a little while. Although I'm not nearly so dedicated as many other players. In my time I've seen, and used, at least 5 75% discounts. They are super awesome, and they drop, but you may need a lot of patience if you're thinking of waiting for it. I wouldn't advise you to do so.

If you're thinking of buying Rhino for platinum, then perhaps think of Rhino Prime, atlhough it's only a minor upgrade. The normal Rhino is an early find however and it stays strong. Rhino never really gets to a point where it's actually bad.