The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×
The Lotus Eaters: Known Issues ×

Game crashing in POE And OV and Other mission Frequently

H3M3L

Specs:

• Ryzen 2400g with radeon vega11 graphics
  • Corsair 8gb ram 2400mhz
  • Seagate 1tb Hdd

I started playing warframe since august of 2018 on mid to high settings without any issues . But recently like back in 3-4 months im getting crashes even in low settings

the game frezees and the the dialogue box appear to send crash report.Some time it doesnt even shows the dialogue box doesnt appear its just gone from screen. i have tried re installing windows /the game from steam still same thing . I get like 80-100fps average on low settings but it just crashes suddenly in either poe or ov or any other mission .I dont understand what is the problem here .

Hope u guys can tell me something to fix the issue. Thanks in advance.

Edited by H3M3L

26 minutes ago, wtfbomb153 said:

have you tried verifying or optimizing the download cache in your launcher? Might take a while so make sure you have something to do planned ahead of time while you wait.

QUWHyqc.png

yes i did still same

5 minutes ago, wtfbomb153 said:

outdated drivers maybe? false positive from your anti-virus? Could try switching between DirectX 11/10 depending on which one you currently have selected.

will try but what is false positive from antivirus ?

2 minutes ago, wtfbomb153 said:

it means that your antivirus thinks that it's a virus but in reality it's not one. Better safe than sorry with that sort of thing I suppose

im using avast internet security and theres no file regarding warframe

12 hours ago, H3M3L said:

Ryzen 2400g with radeon vega8 graphics

This spec doesn't quite match up. 2200g have Vega 8, 2400g have Vega 11.

Maybe check for stability of CPU. Run a stress test program like Prime95 and let it run for several hours. Maybe run both Prime95 and Furmark at the same time to check for overheating problems.