Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Toxic bounties

(PSN)draco_86

I've been playing for over 6 months now. Tonight has been the worst night ive had in bounties. Every bounty I do players go off and mine and fish. This is bad as you all know if they arent near it it cuts down on spawns. 

Seriously there is a penalty in relics for being idle why not in bounties for not being near the objection. At least stop penalizing people doing the objectives by cutting the spawns back.

I did call out one player by saying "lazy" in the chat and then they went off. 

Thank you

• Like 1

if player is considered idle they dont get the rewards, which is them standing still for a minute.

while in bounties if player is not doing the bounty they are leeching the mission as they rather not do the bounty an still get the rewards
there hasnt been a penalty for players being outside the bounty range as say there a capture an a player gets to the target first while rest of team still booking it to the objective. if the person gets the objective complete before rest of the team while they are trying to get there an dont get the reward just cause a single player was able to get there faster we would have players getting upset about this.

i do find it quite rude that players are doing bounties to level cap missions while they are trying to do rivens when they simply can just do it in a more private setting
players can go do a higher tier bounty to lock the irradite an grokdul drops to be higher but shouldnt do so in public.

leeching in bounties has been a issue for 2 years an DE hasnt really found a good way to punish players for doing so as its hard to track on there end if a player is legitly leeching.
Which is why alot of players are barely doing bounties now an when its nightwave challange some are locking there parties an doing them with clan, allaince member an friends.