Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Feedback and Changes for Warframe (Part 1) - A Tired Veteran's Thoughts

bejuizb

Hello Warframe Reddit Community,

At the risk of sounding a touch narcissistic, I wanted to share some of my thoughts with the community to see if there’s any insight I can glean from fellow veterans, while also contributing to the ever growing pile of feedback the game has received. Probably goes without saying that I am not a game designer. Tried studying to become one, because working on Warframe was a dream, but eh, stuff happened. I’m just a tired veteran player who’s trying to figure out a reason to come back. 

Hello to any of the folks from the 2013-2015 forum era. I am back from hiding. Sorry to all the folks I disappeared on. Hello to the old Ash and Fire RP community as well, if any of you are still around. 

I’m hoping to share with the community something that has been making it rather difficult for me to get back into Warframe. I’ve put in maybe 20-40 hours over the last three years, and most of that is trying to dip my foot into the content being released, only to give up after finding out that the grind is exceptionally bad, or that the content itself is not to my taste. I wholly admit that those two boil down to personal preference and resilience, the former of which I am very picky about, and the latter of which is waning as my mental health continues to deteriorate. 

A Trip Down Memory Lane (Feel Free to Skip)

Warframe was introduced to me in 2013 by a YouTube video creator named LevelCap Gaming. The Warframe in particular that got me interested in trying it out was Ember. The video showed Ember decimating enemies with fire, and I really like their weird Guyver-y art style quite a lot. Big props to Mynki by the way. I hope you are doing well wherever you are brother.