Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Cross play is needed

(PSN)TSGlitchedShadow

DE if u reading this. Then u need to think of crossplay as it brings more people in cause everyone has a friend on a different platform but cant team up so you loss that customer etc. And plus if i play on pc and i go away on holiday but can only bring my ps4 or soon ps5 then i cant play on that account and no one really wants to start over such a mission. Coding it in is not that difficult im a code developer so I know but cant say anything

• Like 1

17 минут назад, (PS4)TSGlitchedShadow сказал:

DE if u reading this.

The don't, since this thread is in Off topic. If you wish your ideas to be read by the Devs - post them in feedback or fan concepts.

18 минут назад, (PS4)TSGlitchedShadow сказал:

Coding it in is not that difficult im a code developer so I know but cant say anything

surprised kenan thompson GIF

• Like 2

24 minutes ago, (PS4)TSGlitchedShadow said:

DE if u reading this. Then u need to think of crossplay as it brings more people in cause everyone has a friend on a different platform but cant team up so you loss that customer etc. And plus if i play on pc and i go away on holiday but can only bring my ps4 or soon ps5 then i cant play on that account and no one really wants to start over such a mission. Coding it in is not that difficult im a code developer so I know but cant say anything

They are working towards getting cross-save. Cross Play however is more than just a coding issue contracts have to be drawn up to be able to use multiple platforms and those platform owners need to be amenable to the idea and sign off on it. That and a great deal of service charges are applied for this. DE would have to foot the bill and handle the infastructure to merge all four platforms and provide support. It doesen't take a degree in differential calculus to see that could easily exceed their current maximum operating costs a few times over.