Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Archon Mods on Chroma

AnnoyedArkham

Question

So I’m still learning the ropes of Warframe, and just finished the New War last night. Fighting those Archon’s with just a bow was a pain…but I digress. Looking on the wiki I came across Archon versions of some core mods, and I find myself wondering; should I get them? Specifically: ALL of them. For one build.

They are pretty basic stuff useful for most, Stretch, Flow, Vitality…so fitting them into my build would be no problem. But then the sub effects would be crazy. As a Chroma main, I can actually use ALL of those elements whenever I want. So instead of having to adjust what mod I’m using, Chroma can just freely use all of them. It even says that the Vex Armor augment, Guardian Armor, triggers the on-heal buff from Archon Intensify.  

Is this a good idea, or I am being dumb?

10 answers to this question

il y a 12 minutes, Zakkhar a dit :

It is simply a meme.

I don't think it's a bad idea. Of course, I'd agree that Archon Flow and Archon Continuity may not be that good, considering Archon Flow has a hard time making meaningfull impact, and that Archon Continuity strip armor isn't really mandatory anymore due to the armor nerf.

But ; those two effects are still good effects, and a new player may take advantage of it as he seems fit.

And as a lot of people do Fashionframe for style, you can clearly make a full Archon Chroma for style too.

And OP may also use those mods individually somewhere else to later.

It would be a really good idea if Chroma has a really easy way to apply statuses with his abilities. The moment we had the Emerald shards I was really excited to try Archon Continuity with Toxin Elemental Ward to have a nice passive zone armor strip, but yeah no... Hereallt procs status too little with it which is really sad.