Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

"suspicious Shipments" Mission Unplayable

vladroot

Hello.

I've been playing some of subj missions. And recently it became literally unplayable.

As far as I understand this particular mission is suppose to be hard to beat, but the reward is quite significant.

I understand that and I like that. I'm a gamer for years. Also I'm a game developer for years. And what I see in the latest subj missions - is definitely some sort of a bug.

The point is - after alerting the very first mob on a level it's like hell breaks through and around 20-30 mobs (with 2-3 flying shield regenerators). Each of those mobs are quite able to take me down, although I play Rhino with the very big shield, health and armor - 580/930/285. Some of those mobs can take me down in 2-3 seconds.

I know what "challenge" in the game means and what I see is not a challenge - it's an unplayable error, where nothing will help you win - neither your reaction, tactics or pure luck.

But that's not all. While sometimes I can avoid triggering the whole insane crowd (no idea what actually makes them come in small packs - "challenging, but doable"), when I proceed through the level the elevator-rooms "happen" on the way, which is literally is the dead-end - the door opens and you face a huge crowd unable to kill them all and unable to escape or avoid them. The thing of the warframe - is to be able to use movement and obstacles to avoid damage, but it literally impossible when you are facing your enemy nose-to-nose and there are 20 of them.

I only managed to finish this mission 2 or 3 time (when it didn't trigger the whole level to come to say hi in the first 10 seconds and when it didn't have any elevators on the way to the victory) - the rest of attempts are a pure disaster. And this disaster is not because I play bad ('m 2 golden stars nova in CS:GO and hell, yes I know how to aim), but because game puts me into unwinnable situation.