Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Calling For An End To Keyed Bosses

(PSN)ElZilcho

I was just reading the "can we have a non-key boss that drops neurodes" topic and I don't think that goes far enough. Bosses should not be behind keys at all.

Lephantis was the first keyed boss since I started playing (right on the jump between u10 and u11) and Leph isn't so bad. You get nav coordinates al over the place, and then golem nav coordinates in all those missions. I could see the problems, but I got so loaded up with the needed resources that it was irrelevant. I just have to deal with the minor annoyance of actually crafting the key. The only reason I don't object to derelict keys is because prime parts drop there. Prime stuff requires keys.

I like the big, goofy character Vay Hek has become. I love the intro to his boss battle where he shows up right away and the boss battle continues through the stage. Making a production of it was a good change for warframe, a game where the majority of bosses are just chilling and waiting to die in identical rooms. However, once my friends and I got the parts for Hydroid, we stopped fighting Vay Hek. We haven't fought him for months now. None of us want to grind beacons, however fast some will claim it is, to fight a boss when the only valid reward will be a neurode. I don't know that we'd want to do it if the reward was ten neurodes. I forget Vay Hek exists most of the time, which I'm sure is the response all the design, recording, programming was going for.