Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Volt, Is He Any Good?

(XBOX)LegionRapier61

Question

Not sure if this is the right tread, but I just started playing Warframe this week on Xbox One. I started with Volt and before I get too far with him I wanted to know if he was any good for the long haul..? I also have Nekcros (Can't remember if that's his name) but I only just recently bought him.

So should I keep leveling Volt or go ahead and swap to my other Frame?

Any help would be much appreciated.

12 answers to this question

If you don't get too caught up on the damage he does at low levels, you should find him to be useful even into the high levels.

All his abilities have some utility to them and can prove to be a good complementary frame to any team. The number of times chain stunning has helped me and my team, or putting up damage boosting shields  for cover. As well as the number of times I've used speed to traverse huge distances in short time to save a downed teammate or go mental with melee.

Just noticed you mentioned Nekros. He's kinda awkward to mod for, but with the addition of his current two augments you can create a fairly unique and powerful support build that isn't just desecrate, desecrate, desecrate, desecrate, desecrate, desecrate, desecrate, desecrate, desecrate, desecrate, desecrate, desecrate, desecrate, desecrate, desecrate, desecrate, desecrate, desecrate, desecrate, desecrate, desecrate, desecrate, desecrate, desecrate, desecrate.

Also side note, ..it's always worth finishing levelling a frame, even if you don't like it much. Later on in game you'll need the affinity.

Edited by MrNonApplicable