Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

A Hand Cannon Revolver

AkerTheSpjot

Or a ''.500 S&W Magnum'' if I wiki it right http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/.500_S%26W_Magnum

As of recently, I've been trying to craft and use more weapons, adding more diversity to my arsenal, but had a hard time finding secondaries that I like. I thought of revolvers and there were : (Ak)Vasto, (Ak)Magnus and Vasto Prime, but they felt bland, and thought that we could use more revolvers. A Hand Cannon to be precise. I just love the design. That and the sound when it goes off

JTL-E_500_SampW_Magnum_12-_zpsd17e6678.j

Truth be told, I'm no firearms expert. I just play a lot of video games and a lot them involves shooting stuffs. In many of them, I usually come across a weapon called the ''Hand Cannon'', which is where I'm taking preferences from. As far as I know, it's (very) powerful, packs quite a kick, low firerate, low ammo capacity, accurate (from gameplay perspective)

Tried to come up with the stats :

Firerate : 1 round/sec

Magazine : 6 rounds/mag

Max ammo : 60 rounds

Reload time : 2s

Physical damage : 200

Impact : 50

Puncture : 140

Slash : 10

Crit chance : 15.0%

Crit Multiplier : 2.0x

Status chance : 10%

So, any thoughts, guys ?

Kotommi, on 10 Jun 2015 - 5:38 PM, said:

Oh I would very much like to see one, and with a revolver look.

Stats though

Firerate : 1 round/sec

Magazine : 6 rounds/mag\

Max ammo : 60 rounds

Reload time : 2s

Physical damage : 200 or even 230

Impact : 50

Puncture : 140/160

Slash : 10/20

Crit chance : 35.0%

Crit Multiplier : 2.0x

Status chance : 10%

Both Mareloks have base damage of 150, with firerate of 2 rounds/sec and reload of 1.7 seconds, Crit Multiplier is 1.5x. Vaykor has Status Chance increased from 30% to 35%, Crit Chance from 15% to 20% and magazine from 6 to 10.