Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Forced To Use Gear We Don't Want

Drakonnan180

Looking at the mastery system we are being forced out of the weapons we want to use due to not being able to obtain any mastery points once they hit rank 30. I don't believe using forma to prestige gives more mastery points but if it does then i guess it's okay. What i suggest however is that once a item hits rank 30 it can keep "leveling" the requirement to reach rank 30. For example you get your item or frame to rank 30 then the exp bar will have to get as much exp from 29->30 and when it does the bar will reset, but still give you the mastery points. This way it's still more practical to use other weapons frequently but we're not forced to change if we don't want to.

Edited by Drakonnan180

To be honest, I didn't like the way mastery is gained ever since I started playing Warframe.

Leveling Weapons you don't even want is really annoying, especially those that essentially are a different looking copy of a weapon you already leveled before.

Best way to level is going to a mobile defense with 3 others, pubs even, and use a leveled weapon while leveling up the two other weapons. Defense missions are good exp, too, but mobile defense are the best.

When ya get better you'll be able to level 3 weapons at once, provided you have a weapon good enough to contribute damage with, i.e. level 18 or so with the right mods. By the time you reach 30 with that weapon another weapon should be around that level.

Mastery Rank 9 here, and requiring other weapons and warframes to level it up is not a significant challenge to overcome. Not yet at least.

Video of Mobile Defense: