The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

2 Essential Warframes?

LoneWandererZed

Question

Hi guys, so as a total noob i spent all my platinum on some random junk. Now I realize that I made a big, BIG mistake... and I'm stuck with only 2 frames. My current frames are Excalibur and Loki, and trading with my prime "stuff" is not an option (because it's mostly junk). So what do you guys think, which 2 frames are essential for a new player? Please help out!

Edited by LoneWandererZed

Excal and Loki are a couple of the best frames in the game right now. Id say stick with them for a while. Once you decide that you naturally favor one over the other, you can think about replacing it with different frame. As many frames are good, it really comes down to personal playstyle. But as mentioned above, spend enough time in the game and youll likely find a way to buy more frame slots too.

You should aim for Trinity and Frost, with these two frames you can contribute smth to every team. Rino or Valkyr are more solo play frames and with those it could be hard to find a team for long farm missions.

In my opinion Trin is the better of both, she is maybe the most important support frame and you can use her for every mission. Frost is mostly used for def or excavation and there are other frames wich can do the same.

Loki is very usefull too and i advise you dont! sell loki or excal for rino or valkyr!

Excal is a wonderful start frame, he can get you into some good stuff, and Loki is great for sheathing.

Its not best to really spend Plat on Warfames, but farming Forst, Trin, and mag should not be TOO hard, but once you go get to the much bigger frames like Chroma, Mesa, Nazah and Eqoox, then yeah your going to be in a real show 

Just wondering OP, but what are you after what Frame do you want?

You Need more slots  simple as that if you're going to move into later game  farm t1-2 for crap p parts and sell them off for slots.