Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Carrier Build with Medi-Ray?

DEATHLOK

Question

I was just told that the placement of Precept mods on Sentinels actually matters, that the AI prioritizes actions in the following order: top left corner, top right corner, bottom left corner, and bottom right corner.

So I went to move mods around, and realized I had stuck Medi-Ray somewhere in the middle. It's a new mod, and I'm not finding build recommendations that mention it.

I'm not experienced enough to know what the Carrier should be doing each millisecond of a furball, so I'm here to ask: How do I put together the normal Carrier Sentinel, given the inclusion of the Medi-Ray mod?

And does Regen even need to go in one of the corner spots?

Thanks!

Edited by DEATHLOK

15 answers to this question

Put medi-ray in first slot and vacuum/regen in last, I don't know what you want for the 2nd slot but I'd highly recommend Guardian

After that put whatever you want in the middle

Edited by Praxxor

5 minutes ago, spacedkadet said:

I have mine built with out the ability to shoot enemies because I don't need my sentinel to shoot for me, so its a pure utility carrier that i like. 3 formas and my medi ray works great. Love this build :D

c037cadf1e.jpg

Wait a sec

Isn't it max 4 precepts? or Medi-Ray doesn't count as one?

14 minutes ago, Praxxor said:

Wait a sec

Isn't it max 4 precepts? or Medi-Ray doesn't count as one?

Only max of 4 in the UI of the sentinel but it still all works past 4. I have Mediray, guardian, striker, vacuum, and regen and they all still activate.

59 minutes ago, spacedkadet said:

I have mine built with out the ability to shoot enemies because I don't need my sentinel to shoot for me, so its a pure utility carrier that i like. 3 formas and my medi ray works great. Love this build :D

c037cadf1e.jpg