The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

The Nikana Prime should require mr 10 for using it.

ShocK.-

Why is the point of having the dragon nikana in the game, or even the regular nikana? if you can buy the nikana prime with plat at any rank without mr xp requirements.
I said mr 10 because the dragon nikana requires mr 8. I remember when I started playing i thought "i want to be mr 8 now so i can get that sickass nikana!!", now you can buy a better version with plat...

Edited by ShocK.-

1 minute ago, ShocK.- said:

Why is the point of having the dragon nikana in the game, or even the regular nikana? if you can buy the nikana prime with plat at any rank without mr xp requirements.
I said mr 10 because the dragon nikana requires mr 8. I remember when I started playing i thought "i want to be mr 8 now so i can get that sickass nikana!!", now you can buy a better version with plat...

Yep Nikana Prime is a clear case of Power Creep

3 minutes ago, ChaoSoldier1986 said:

Yep Nikana Prime is a clear case of Power Creep

maybe it will make sense when it gets vaulted :/ but anyway it should require some mr xp, even the boltor has mr 2 requirement. I say 10, 10 would be perfect

6 minutes ago, ShocK.- said:

maybe it will make sense when it gets vaulted :/ but anyway it should require some mr xp, even the boltor has mr 2 requirement. I say 10, 10 would be perfect

But Prime weapons don't have MR requirements in general iirc. Why is the Nikana Prime such a special case? 

9 minutes ago, Terror-Of-Death said:

But Prime weapons don't have MR requirements in general iirc. Why is the Nikana Prime such a special case? 

Actually Fragor Prime which was on Prime Access with Vauban Prime has MR 7. Purchasing Prime Access simply allows one to bypass that. Nikana Prime is 0 though, for some reason.