Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Spore Saryn

ChillyWilly

Question

I'm quite new to saryn, and many people says me MR13 noobs on bere just because they says to spam 1 and 2 everytime. I ask this on region and one of them says "I will block this guy because he is retorded MR13 noobs" ... Like WTF? So I want to ask a question for you all

1. Does saryn molt have to be spored EVERYTIME (like spamming spore over and over again) and then pop it all?

2. Does Molt explosion is larger or same as spore?

3. Does Toxic Lash affect Saryn Molt?

Regarding to those 3 question. My thoughts is this

1. Saryn molt just need 1 spore to cast on it, because enemy doesnt get more spore if more spore is popped on molt. it cap always 3. so its just waste of energy. Unless you pop it and cast it again. that works fine

2. Molt Explosion is SMALLER than the spore. so using 2 and 1 over and over wont do as much, especially when your spore already melt all of them

3. Toxic Lash only affect enemy (tested myself : I put spore on saryn molt and uses toxic lash and doesnt pop all). quoted from wiki : " While Toxic Lash is active, at least one spore is guaranteed to burst per melee attack when an ENEMY affected by Spore is struck by Saryn's melee weapon."

So my thoughts that people are not correct about saryn abilities, or I might just wrong. I'm not quite sure about the 1st question, since wiki doesnt list all the thing that you get. ex: Saryn Spore will deal 250 damage (tested on mars/spear with CE Spira, Enemy gets 250 damage from the spore explode while my spira explosion deals 166). So please tell me about saryn even more. People call me MR13 noobs because I never play saryn. from before and after rework. so Idk her very well. and I thinks her abilities is the hardest to understand / to build.

7 answers to this question

Hi there tenno sorry you had to experience some bad tenno behaviour on region.