Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Mastery Rank Requirements For Planets

Kickboxing_Banana

This can make me sound extremely hypocrite person, but I'm serious. Add mastery rank requirements for some of the most high-level planets. Why? Because I am sick of seeing this:

1_zps8be75a9e.png

And this:

2_zpscec574cb.png

I don't want to play with complete newbies against level 60 enemies, I want to be able to play with people who are as good as I am. The fact that there aren't any mastery rank requirements for planets, is the main reason why the high-level missions are pretty much dead when not playing private matches. This would encourage players with high mastery ranks to start playing public games more, which would make playing much more enjoyable.

Yeah, Mastery Rank doesn't really reflect skill all that well. All it represents is how many weapons and frames you've used and have ranked up. I've seen some really good rank 2's and 3's. There are also people who simply don't care about Mastery Rank, so they don't put in the effort required to gain it.

This can make me sound extremely hypocrite person, but I'm serious. Add mastery rank requirements for some of the most high-level planets. Why? Because I am sick of seeing this:

1_zps8be75a9e.png

And this:

2_zpscec574cb.png

I don't want to play with complete newbies against level 60 enemies, I want to be able to play with people who are as good as I am. The fact that there aren't any mastery rank requirements for planets, is the main reason why the high-level missions are pretty much dead when not playing private matches. This would encourage players with high mastery ranks to start playing public games more, which would make playing much more enjoyable.