Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

We all lift together remix

Annothea

I am in love with the original song so i decided to make a remix out of it.

If this in anyway is against any rules i would understand that this get may deleted.

Is there anybody else who creates music?

Purely for fun. Not intending to make money out of this.

I'm actually an audio engineer by trade, so if you want, I can go through some tips for the mix itself to help the elements blend together better, but I do have to say the it *feels* like very little has been added overall aside from a beat and the occasional sawtooth/hybrid synth way below under the rest of it.

Perhaps you can eloborate more on what you did?

3 hours ago, ZeroZX4 said:

calling this a remix is like saying primed version of any frame is an actual upgrade
it sound like no effort

i prefer your version over original

I see, Don't know if you liked it or not but yes it takes some form of effort even though it may not sound like it.
Thank you for the feedback.

1 hour ago, skyfiredraco said:

i still prefer the original... mostly because i just feel a smile come on every time i hear it.

That said... it was the point my head was dipping along with the beat on yours that i realized it was pretty darn good too lol.

Not bad man 🙂

Thank you! that means a lot to me! :)

1 hour ago, W4RM3CH4N1C said:

I'm actually an audio engineer by trade, so if you want, I can go through some tips for the mix itself to help the elements blend together better, but I do have to say the it *feels* like very little has been added overall aside from a beat and the occasional sawtooth/hybrid synth way below under the rest of it.

Perhaps you can eloborate more on what you did?

I mostly added drums and saws, some low sub bass mid-range bass and also a high bass.
I did not want to add to much since it would get in the way of the actual song. I did try it at first but decided against it.