Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Atlas rework and viability, exalted armor?

(XBOX)BoBaBlaxe

I am BoBaBlaxe and I have been playing Warframe on xbox for several years now and can comfortably say atlas is one of my favorite warframes in the game. He was one of the first warframes that I really wanted to have and that I farmed for.

I was really happy when the atlas rework came about a while ago only to be disappointed. While atlas received many new things as well as adjustments to make him viable, all the changes made where either to lack luster or to specific to make a notable difference. For example with the change to atlas’s passive to allow him to stack up armor it felt genuinely like D.E. Listened to the fanbase however after the rework was finished, atlas was swept under the rug yet again still failing to feel like the tank we wanted him to be.

I could extend this post talking about all the issues with atlas making him a very rare find and even sometimes not a welcome addition to a team but instead I’ll cut to the point. Atlas needs changes or quite possibly another rework. With his passive being nearly impossible to raise to maximum and even harder to keep it up at all, he would need abilities to counter act that which he does not have. Also, despite his passive failing to make him the “intended” tank, his abilities being lackluster versions of other abilities has made him a press 4 to win warframe...except his 4 is his first ability.