Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

How will the Shotgun Status change effect the Phage?

Zahnny

Admittively I've not been using the Phage as much as I wish I had, but when I was a newbie it was one of the first weapons I can vividly remember using frequently and investing into, multiple formas and catalyst. In truth I've not been using it as I've been hoping for years of an upgrade variant of the Phage either as an event or from another source such as Baro Ki'Teer.

Back then it was one of the worst status weapons. It suffered from both being a Shotgun weapon, and a Beam weapon, two factors which effect the way Multishot Status worked on them. My history on the changes exactly are rough, but I think if I'm recalling correctly that when Beam status was changed, the Phage either at the same time or sometime close to it, was given a status chance buff.

You were now able to make it reach 100% Status, which caused it to both benefit from the Status changes for beam weapons, along with the weird way 100% Status works on Shotgun weapons. Meaning each individual tendril of the Phage would now cause a garunteed proc because of it being a Shotgun weapon, while also benefitting from the changes to Beam status.

As of the most recent Devstream, there are going to be changes to the way Shotgun status works and I'm concerned that the Phage might become forgotten once more and become a useless status weapon again. I'm making this thread in the hopes of hearing what other players think of this and to maybe add some clarity.

Edited by Zahnny
  • Like 1

35 minutes ago, (PS4)DemiReamer said:

im wondering the same the Arca Plasmore, giving it an 84% status would be crazy.

Arca plasmor only has one projectile, and thus will be unaffected by the status/pellet changes, so it most likely will receive no change.