Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

The problem of the AI and how could be solved with some new types of enemies.

Alseiker

I have been playing this game for 2 years, i really like it and i see a lot of people saying that they want a game with more "challenge", but i really don't think that a lv150 horde that would kill you with they insta aimbot and that can't be oneshotted easily should be considered a content that make the game harder. I have been thinking that this game need something else, a new way of interact with the enemies and change the flow of the game.

I would really like to take a example as a good way of reworking the dificult by focusing in the nullifier, this guy is just a perfect way of starting to work around this problem of dificulty. I have been thinking in a way of make him more interesting that the one we have right now and some enemies that would make the game more about decision, instead of just shoot and disconnect yourself from the world. My list for now is::

• Nullifier (Reworked): this starts as a normal unit instead of being a nullifier starting. When you kill this guy, instead of being killed he could be drowned and he would spawn a object device (with a strong blue color) that need two keys to being desactivated (The keys drops from enemies, until there are not nullifiers in the field). You need to take those keys and put in the device, if you don't do anything the unit would spam a nullifier field in the area with 3mins of lifetime, the field would need to have at least 1.5 of the size of the normal bubble. 
    • In defense/mobileDefense missions this guys would have the chance of run into your defense objetive and spawn instantly a nullifier field with 0.5 of the size of the normal bubble for 1min around your defense objetive.
    • They sould appear in the map with a blue icon or aura covering their bodies.