Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Weapon "lock" System

123Olympian

Not sure if this is the right area but here it goes:

They should make an option to "lock" a weapon to prevent selling. Maybe under appearance, you hover on it, it has a lock, then branches out to yes or no. Then in the inventory, if locked, it will have a red lock symbol on it to prevent sell.

Note, I posted this from a previous thread, yet deleted my post as I thought this should be a subject on it's own.

Maybe symbols as to these? (I am no artist, only a musician, so here.)

It would be nice if they had it into theme I guess.

zx21.jpg

Also 

kal7yq.jpg

Edited by 123Olympian

You don't want to sell that weapon - don't sell it. Simple.

Why do you need locking, if all you need to do to prevent selling a weapon is not clicking it, and reading pop-up which gives you names of weapons marked to sell?

Sometimes you are not paying attention. This can lower the amount of threads saying "Help, I sold X!"

As a completely unnecessary item for most people that some people might enjoy?

Why not. Let's add a plat option for this and increase everyone's file size by a small margin to fit this!

(I am neither for nor against this idea, just clarifying what it is likely to mean)

Eh, same reply I just had.

If people learnt to stop mindlessly clicking "yes" there would be less viruses on PCs and less weapons sold that weren't supposed to.

I know this, I sold my original Mag some months ago, didn't mean to do it but I wasn't paying attention to the boxes. Bit of a derp moment but I learnt from it.

Edited by Jubis

You don't want to sell that weapon - don't sell it. Simple.

Why do you need locking, if all you need to do to prevent selling a weapon is not clicking it, and reading pop-up which gives you names of weapons marked to sell?

Agree.