Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Why Are Not There Any Ahs?

Suuns

Greetings Tenno,

Just want to know why don't we have Auction Houses?

Tried to sell something on trading channel, many prime items tbh, but as soon as I pushed enter, my text got lost up chat bar by another sellers. Isn't that a problem for you guys? or isn't it even boring as hell to shout the names of goods you are trying to sell all day long like in a bazaar? To me It would be much more easier and comfortable to have Auction House on my ship and see all the stuff which is out for sale compare prices and put reasonable price on my goods too. 

P.S.

Maybe it's because it will hit Warframe's economy or something idk I'm not good at such kind of things, but as I see it, it would be more handy to buy and sell things quicker and without struggle.

P.S.S

You may think that I was selling crappy stuff and that's why it didn't work for me but no. Same struggle is any time I want to Buy something.

i guess that would break the trade if we have something like that , everyone will go for the cheapest 

i guess we can do it just by posting that we sell a mod , no price no commentary just i sell that, who wanna byu it? leave me a pm

that would be fine (if we can also send message in the game)

It's been mentioned and avoided because: a) having a AH would drastically lower prices on items that already cost 1/2/3 plat by flooding the market suddenly (that's cause not everyone uses the market as is. b) there's some fear of having the same catastrophe as D3's AH since there is an aspect of real life currency being used in trades (P2W essentially) c) we've seen AH in other games and we're challenging DE to come up with something new and innovative lol

May I know why? :) and what do you mean by player shop and market? maybe we are talking about same thing? :P