The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

How Do You Guys Handle All The Mod Crashing In Skyrim?

Goosmo

When i started playing skyrim with mods, i thought it was very simple. But damn, was i naive at that time. I thought that all you had to do, was download the mods, and apply it. I started to download more and more mods, without even trying them in-game first. There were so many mods, but i always wanted more. And when i finally had about 50+ mods, and launched the game for the first time with mods, everything started to go down. The game was very unstable, i had performance issues and the game crashed all the time. I googled around, tried to find answers. And i learned, that modding wasn't that simple. There were conflicts, compatabillity issues, and so on. I eventually gave up. All the modding and the hopeless searching for fixes gave me headaches.

Every time i looked at the skyrim icon on my desktop, all i saw was a big mass of thousands of unstable, broken and corrupted files merged together, like some disgusting monster from a horror movie with all kinds of flesh melted together. In my eyes, it was big abomination filled with crashfests.

Since then, i have learned about modding. I moved over to fallout 3 for a fresh start. And i have learned about merging mods and making bashed patches. But right now, it crashes everytime i enter megaton. I am considering moving to skyrim again.

Maybe i should just play vanilla... 

Simple, don't do it. Not using mods equals little to no problems with Skyrim.

Yeah, but it's kinda boring playing without mods if have already played vanilla alot of times. There are so many new things to experience with mods.