Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

PS4 to PC or crossplay between consoles and PC?

So I'm a veteran PS4 player that stopped playing for a while due to many friends I made in game leaving. My two best friends began playing Warframe on PC recently (they're hooked) and because I missed the opportunity to transfer my PS4 account over to PC I've been upset that I can't game with them. I've spent a ton of time and money on my PS4 account (reaching master rank 17 since early 2015) so I don't want to start a new account on PC and start all over again just to play with friends and Sony isn't interested in transfers between PS4 and PC. But from what I read DE is not interested in crossplay because it's difficult to have the games on all platforms run on the same engine due to the time it takes for Sony and Microsoft to certify updates, that and DE likes the freedom to update Warframe anytime they want on PC.

So is PS4 to PC or Crossplay between Console and PC still be looking into?

There has never been a chance to transfer from any console to PC- only the other way around.

There never WILL be a chance to transfer from any console to PC- blame Sony/Microsoft. They are why.

There will never be cross play between the consoles and PC- again, blame Sony/Microsoft again. Specifically their cert process in this case.

Like the above said, due to DE's agreements with Sony/Microsoft, there will never be a way to port an account from Console to PC. Sad, but true.