Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Naamah, new player perspective

Solinear

So, I started playing Warframe quite a while back and my son got me to try it again recently.  I've been having a decent amount of fun.  I could dump out of a solo game if I needed to without negative impact (important when you have a family), I've been able to complete most of the game up to this point solo and I've figured out several things about the game, like to use the items that double your points for a warframe/weapon.  I've done decent, occasionally dying and needing to update my tactics, but overall doing pretty decent.

Then I got to the Naamah mission.  I cleared through most of it without issue, then I hit the raptors.  These are, without a doubt, the most difficult boss I've run into.  I've never had to fight a boss more than once without feeling like I'm making progress.  But not only is killing one nearly impossible solo, but the item they drop to proceed goes away in ten seconds!  This might be fine if you only had to get one, but you have to get THREE!!!  So I have to kill a nearly impossible to kill (solo) boss, but I also have to grab an item that they drop, race to their spawn point and drop the item in less than ten seconds?!?!

These games are meant to have difficulty *progression*.  Handing me a boss that deals out ten times the damage of any others in the same timeframe (OMG, these do an insane amount of damage), then telling me I have to engage in a difficult rushed task and then do it three times?

Considering everything I know about this game at this point, I don't think even blowing $450 on premium content for the game is going to make a difference.  This change in difficulty is outside of what many would consider a reasonable level.  If you want large groups to play this, then you should require group activity to even unlock the boss and complete the mission.