Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Camping in Survival

PierceSG

Question

Just wondering, is it possible to camp at a spot and wait for enemies to rush us instead of running all over the place like headless chickens and spreading the loots all over the map?

In case you are wondering, I am a newbie. :p

So please pardon me if I am missing something.

10 answers to this question

To an extent, yes. In fact, it's what most players would rather do. However, most times you will EVENTUALLY need to leave your camping spot to find a tower

tl;dr version:

DE is currently stuck in a VERY difficult balancing act between making survivals feasible for most groups, and preventing players from holing up in a corner for 2 hours and getting a gigantic surplus Life Support drops from just the enemies alone. It used to be really easy in a zone called "the sewer camp" where enemies would be reduced to attacking in single file down two tunnels. They've tried reducing the rate at which Life Support drops, but that makes survivals far too hard. They've managed to carefully tweak it into a decent balance at time of writing

Yes you can. Most maps has good camping spot... but if enemies don't drop enough oxygen then you'll need to go and activate the oxygen capsule. 

Camping also unable to let you loot the map.... or you can loot before camping but it'll be about time to extract anyway unless doing long run. 

24 minutes ago, kyori said:

Yes you can. Most maps has good camping spot... but if enemies don't drop enough oxygen then you'll need to go and activate the oxygen capsule. 

Camping also unable to let you loot the map.... or you can loot before camping but it'll be about time to extract anyway unless doing long run. 

Nekros?

25 minutes ago, Genesis7000 said:

Nekros?