Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Mastery Rank Tests

(PSN)hiltaldo

I’m new to Warframe. I like the game. I love the developers talking to players and listening but the Mastery Rank Test system is awful.

its jarring to the rest of the game. The game always really creative ways of solving problems. The Mastery Rank tests do not. I’m stuck on MR11 and I just thought “sod it”. Put the pad down and turned off the game. Surely in a global market where triple A games are getting much more scrutiny something that is so out of place in the game needs to go.

As I said I’m new. I’ve recently got my daughter to play. She’s already against the MR tests and looking st the forums this isn’t new either. It dates back to 2013 in some cases! You’ve just celebrated 5 years. I want to be around for it but I won’t be if MR tests stop me playing. I’m already not playing. 

The devs read forums I’m told. Let’s have the discussion. Let’s make it a game that welcomes players not barriers them. 

I truely hope the devs read this. I hope someone cares. I hope someone wants me to stay.

Andy

I'll re-do the MR11 test and come back in a little. As i've never seen an hard test in 5 years. maybe something changed :D

Edit:
Did it just now, saw no problem. Use an hitscan weapon (i used the tiberon and oberon cuz i was exping) and bulletjump around. 

Back in the days we had no bulletjump and limited run speed.

See no other problem but skills here, do the practice a couple of time and you will probably have no problems.

Bye

Edit 2: 

Looks like warframe powers can be used, so you can be extra-cheesy and use zephyr or Valkyr , and a blind-user-friendly weapon like ignis, sonicor , and other things that hit in a laughable huge radius for no reason to be sure to hit the red targets. But that will make you ... not so respectable player. but hey, no-one will know, right?

Edited by Kyryo

Well, these tests are there to... test you.