Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Please tweak what counts as a headshot

Cr1t1cull

I am no medical expert, but I know for a fact that the back of the head and the chin count as headshots. I am trying to open a simple Riven mod that wants me to perform 3 headshots in one Aim Glide., but I am having a hard time when a headshot does not register just because it was not between the eyes. Fun fact: Shooting between the eyes is not a good method to kill someone because that is the glabella- the hardest part of the skull. So can you please tweak the hit boxes for headshots so it would not just be the glabella? The whole area of the head, helmet or no helmet, should count as a headshot. The back of the head should as well, much more than the glabella since the back of the head is much weaker than any part of the skull. 

That is weird, when i shot at the back of the head on corpus enemies, it counts as a headshot. With that being said the issue is that the game has weird hitboxes, so sometimes a shot wont be recorded as a headshot.

To open your riven i recomend using the arca plasmor and zephyr, then shoot a bit over their head so you will have an almost garanteed headshot.

The back of the head does count. Grineer are a bit harder in that regard because a lot of their guys have a big chunk of armor on their back that obstructs the head from behind, so it makes sense those don't count as head shots, as you aren't hitting their head at all. For everything else though including crewmen, i personally haven't noticed the issue you have been having. I've managed some dirty head shots from painful angles.

Are you making sure the killing blow is a headshot? Because that is what you need for the challenge.

Edited by StinkyPygmy

5 minutes ago, (PS4)Equinox21697 said: