Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Making combat fun and difficult

(PSN)ggh667124

I’ve been playing Warframe for a few years , I stop and pop by every now and then and I still don’t feel the difficulty, recently an idea popped up in my head to make some kind of level of difficulty towards the game . Maybe it can be added when the programming for difficulty also changes , I’m thinking of maybe making it so that there are mini bosses in time stamps , sort of like commanders. They would sort of act like the wolf in reference to aggression and their levels would be higher then the current enemies for example if in a mission enemies are level 20 the commander would be like 45 . But not only will they be a challenge they would also effect the AI around them . Making them more organized and in battle formation, and giving buffs like status or faster speeds or maybe even regenerative health . For example the grineer shield enemies would provide front defense and will block Tenno fire , the snipers would be in the back of the formation and Be more aggressive . And upon defeating the commanders they should 100% drop rare resource and the higher the wave level the more it will be in quantity , and they should drop things like maybe a signature weapon part or higher chance to drop rare mods . And to make for accountability of squads there should be a commander with their own unit for each player in a squad, and each faction would have their own commanders and different specialty and weapon drops . For variation I think there should be 4 or 6 commander types for each faction and that can bring some content like special weapons for them . Also in different stages of their health they should make their army more aggressive like a war cry type of tone ,  and they  should spawn each 5 minutes and don’t spawn if there is a certain amount already . Really they would make the AI’s more tactical , aggressive, and the fight rewarding . And make them do crazy things