Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

(Warframe Idea) DIASTIMA - The Amalgamated Warden

(XBOX)Drakrylos

Hey guys and gals! Since this is my first time bothering to make a Forum post, I figured that I'd go ahead and show off my idea for a new Warframe. 

To sum him up, his name is Diastima (Greek: διάστημα - diástima // English: Space), the Amalgamated Warden, the Cosmic Dystopian, the Amalgam Warframe... he's a Sentient-based :sentient: male Warframe that focuses on heavy crowd control, damage and tanking. Natah created Diastima by taking a Warframe and completely merging it with Sentient technology, effectively making an Amalgam Warframe. Diastima himself, after his amalgamation, is far more Sentient than Warframe.

Anyway, without further ado, here's Diastima's characteristics and stats:

WARFRAME STATISTICS

=Name: Diastima

=Gender: Male

=Theme: Sentient, Cosmic Destruction

=Health: 625 -> 2500 (rank 30) 

Diastima passively regenerates health at a rate of 5% per second.

=Shields: 0

=Armour: 700

=Energy: 200 -> 300 (rank 30)

=Sprint Speed: 1.00

=Role: Tank / Crowd Control / Damage

(Note: Similar to Wisp, Diastima floats above the ground in his idle animations and when he moves.)

ABILITIES

=Passive: Sentient Chitin

Every 200 damage dealt to Diastima will trigger a temporary 90% resistance to the primary damage source which lasts 30 seconds. Diastima can have up to 4 resistances active at once.

(Example: A Grineer Lancer shoots Diastima with a Grinlok. The Grinlok manages to deal 200 damage to Diastima either in one shot or by accumulating up to 200. Diastima gains a 90% resistance to Impact damage since the Grinlok's primary damage source is Impact. If the Grinlok deals 200 more damage, Diastima will gain a resistance to its second strongest damage source, and so on.)

(NOTE: Words in { } denote what Warframe stat it is affected by.)

(NOTE: Damage dealt by Diastima's abilities is NOT affected by armour.)