Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Boss Difficulty

(PSN)Acme0_

So my brother and I have been playing Warframe now for approximately 7 years across two accounts. Our first account was a shared account between the both of us. Once we got our own PS4s we created new accounts and got the opportunity to play Warframe from the very beginning once again. We got the opportunity to farm back all our warframes, weapons and make better decisions with our platinum and such. We have each easily sunken in a total of 1400+ hours into Warframe.

Our suggestion is to improve all boss battles in the game by introducing a difficulty system to the boss nodes. In normal mode the boss battle would be the same as it is now. Players run in shoot the boss a couple times with the Tigris Prime and run to the extraction. As they extract they get a warframe part and any other possible rewards. In hard mode the boss will receive a 100% boost to health, armor, shields, damage and so on. The boss battle will also be introduced with a new mechanic of sorts. For example Captain Vor has his immunity phase as a basic mechanic. In hard mode he will go immune but also do tick damage to any players that are in the line of sight of him. Players must find cover so they don't die by this tick damage while also fighting of ads while waiting for his shield to go down. Killing a boss in hard mode will also grant the player a chance to get a second part for the corresponding warframe during the same mission and a increased chance at planet rare resource (orokin cells, neurodes etc.)