Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Pennant Building Question.

onilink888

Question

Just to preface this post, I'm extremely new to Warframe (like, ~160 hours clocked, just got to Ceres), so please forgive me if I ask stupid questions or anything like that.

Anyways, I've been grinding for MR, and now that I'm past MR8, Riven trading/buying has opened up to me. I'm also currently in the middle of building a heavy attack Pennant, and what I wanna know is that if investing in a Riven mod for it is a good idea.

The Riven mod in question:
(Madurai) Pennant Visi-tempitis:
+7.9s Combo Duration
+84.4 Critical Damage
+165.7 Melee Damage
-69.9 Status Duration

The build I currently have:
Stance: Wise Razor
1. Pressure Point
2. True Steel
3. Reach
4. Berserker
5. Killing Blow
6. Life Strike
7. Furry
8. Empty (or Elemental or Bane Mod)

The 'final' build when I get the proper mods for it:
Stance: Wise Razor
1. Sacrificial Pressure
2. Sacrificial Steel
3. Primed Reach
4. Berserker
5. Killing Blow
6. Life Strike
7. Corrupt Charge
8. Amalgam Organ Shatter

So, what I'd like to know from you Pennant users out there is whether investing in a Riven for either its current or final form is a good idea or save the plat for my Scindo Prime or Ether Reaper Prime (I also plan on getting the Galatine Prime and Gram Prime).

Thanks in advance; really appreciate the help and insight.

7 answers to this question

4 hours ago, McCIoud said:

Pennant doesnt really need a rivena riven to kill everything, with or without one the forced slash on heavy attack will kill anything.

Sooo, a Riven would be overkill? Two other questions if you don't mind: what level enemies can I expect to take down with this particular build? I understand enemy levels go up past 120.

Also, the Maligna skin for it was part of Nightwave Series 2 rewards. Does that mean it's gone for good?

57 minutes ago, onilink888 said: