Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Warframe on Nintendo Switch vs PlayStation Pro

(NSW)DreTheSage

Hey does have a really good article or video explaining how the Playstation 4 Pro has improved the graphics of Warframe compared to base PS4? I’m really curious because I started playing Warframe on Nintendo Switch when it first came out. This game is one of the most beautiful games on the Switch and it’s amazing how well it runs even though there is really bad FPS when you have too much going on on screen.

Early this year I bought a PS4 Pro for the sole purpose of playing Final Fantasy 7 Remake. I created a Warframe account because I was curious as to what the game looked like on PS4 Pro and OH MY GOD this game is soooo freaking smooth man!!!! It’s so beautiful. I read that because I have PS4 Pro Boost Mode enabled it forces the game to run at 60fps.

Today I looked on the forum to see if there was any posts by Digital Extremes to see if there was anything special they did for Warframe on PS4 Pro and I couldn’t find anything. All I saw was gamers complaining about Warframe’s performance on PS4 and PS4 Pro and how they want to delete the game because they are upset it barely runs. Man I don’t know what wrong with theirs but this game is amazing on my PS4 Pro. I’ve had no issues (other than me being MR22 on Switch and MR3 on PS4 having me feeling like Samus Aran stripped of all her powerups at the beginning of Metroid Prime).

Well, I can vouch that the game runs like trash on original PS4.  The frame rate drops to below 20 when there are more than 2 people in a squad and a handful of enemies.  It is so annoying that I barely touch my MR29 account anymore. :(

4 minutes ago, ESYLD said:

Well, I can vouch that the game runs like trash on original PS4.  The frame rate drops to below 20 when there are more than 2 people in a squad and a handful of enemies.  It is so annoying that I barely touch my MR29 account anymore. :(