Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Concerning Narrative

Sitchrea

I love Warframe. It is my go-to game for when I am tired after a long day, and I have sunk a significant wad of cash into it since first enlisting with the Tenno during U7. The combat is very satisfying and the aesthetic is one of the most recognizable I have ever seen. U14 brought with it an incredible menu system, giving us the Liset and our Tsundere Cephalon, Ordis. This, coupled with the incredible skyboxes (Which I hope to see more of) made me love this game more than I have loved any other game since Mass Effect 3.

However... Throughout my year-and-a-half of playing Warframe a problem has always been stored in the back of my mind; this quandry has been the issue of innocence in the universe.

Before I begin, I would like to inform the public that I am a writer of Science Fiction stories myself, and have had a fair bit of experience in story composition. I love Warframe and would love it even more if this issue could be addressed in even the slightest way.

Now, I have stated that my issue is of "Innocence" in the narrative - This is the element of a story (not a plot, a story) that all other elements made in the story's composition are reflected against.

Examples of narrative innocence include:

- Colonial citizens in the Mass Effect series, going about their daily lives wanting nothing to do with Cerberus, the Citadel, etc.

- Primrose Everdeen and the inhabitants of District 12 in the Hunger Games series, wishing only to shy away from the government of Panem to preserve their safety.

- Lucy Manette in Charles $&*^ens' A Tale of Two Cities, desiring to live in peace with her husband despite the horrors of the French revolution.