Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

[Noob Suggestions][1] Remove The Influent Choices From Tutorial

Baskakov_Dima

As I just started playing the game but still enjoy it a lot, I will use this section for a serie of complaints about this game being such noob-unfriendly.

In this suggestion I will cover the very first steps.

When you make your first account, you have to make certain choices of equipment and can't aquire things you did not choose in the first several hours of gameplay: primary, secondary and melee weapon, warframe... I spent around an hour in the Wiki and around half an hour reading different "quickstart" guides just to end up asking a random guy in the Steam group chat about what to pick up. It's hardly possible to choose right if you do not have someone to annoy with hundreds of questions.

What I suggest is to give every player all the starting Warframes and Weapons, so he can try all the gameplay styles and choose the once that really fits him. With a bit of extra slots to make it possible to hold them.

Most of Free-To-Play games allow a noob to try at least most of the playstyles available, not making him to think so a lot when he just starts. I am not sure if it's legal to give examples, so I won't. 

All of the weapons available for pick up in the tutorial are available for credits in the market. I suppose they could mention that in the tutorial.

I can understand warframes, as they offer the biggest variety in gameplay. Although at least they are farm-able in game and not market only.

Interesting suggestions, interested to see what other suggestion you might have for improving the tutorial since most of us think it still does need improving.

If you chose Excalibur first, you can still get Mag & Loki (the other starter frames) no more than a few hours later through playing the game.