The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

What I'm I doing wrong with my Armaments

Proman249

Question

So I have a little problem.  I've been a veteran player since the early days of the beta, but I never understood how other players were doing so much more damage than me.  Let me give you an example.  So when people do a T3 defense, survival etc etc, the others I play with are killing lvl 30's like their soft sticks of butter already heated and I guess I never got the memo on how they were doing it because it take a whole clip sometimes from my Tetra to kill only one.  Now I have some idea on how their doing it but I think it only is the mods on their weapons but I dont understand how a fully modded Seration mod does that amount of damage.  So Im asking all of you, what I'm I doing wrong here.

23 answers to this question

The Tetra isn't the best of weapons to use...

But it can be really good with a catalyst and forma.

What is your mod setup with the Tetra?

What you should use are the base damage mods (Serration, Heavy Caliber)

Mutlishot and a utility mod(Split Chamber and Shred)

and 90% elemental mods

Edited by PUR3K1LL3R

Base damage + Multishot + elements fitting for the enemy faction + fire rate / crit stuff / whatever fits the weapon, it adds up.

What exactly do you have on your (not-exactly-a-beast-by-default, heh) Tetra?

The wiki page for each weapon usually has at least one build video:

http://warframe.wikia.com/wiki/Tetra

This one has 4 videos showcasing builds (not least in action), those should help.

[Granted, some build videos are outdated after certain tweaks but the general idea stays the same.]

Edited by NinjaZeku

It's definitely your mod, serration will increase your damage by leaps and bounds. Also, you need to familiarize yourself with elemental damage as this too will multiply your damage almost 3 fold. Go to the wiki and read up on damage 2.0, I would give a link but it's kind of hard from a phone...