Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

When are we getting Syndicate Warframes?

ThePunkyReason

likely never. the Syndicates themselves, aside from maybe the Arbiters, only use the Warframes because they're expendable and are tough enough to do missions where their main operatives would die. they don't really care enough about us to make special frames for us, as long as we have a weapon (and they make weapons), we can always get the job done: no need for it.

plus there's the issue of where these frames would fit statistically. every frame is eligible to be Primed, so would these frames be merely a sidegrade? pretty sure this doesn't fit with the Lore either, though I'm not an expert on that so I'll let someone else handle it. point being it just doesn't sound like a good idea. all Syndicates need, IMO, is:

- a gear device that we can use to gain Rep without wearing their Sigils, if we choose not to do so

- Syndicate melees (coming SoonTM)

- Syndicate Armour, so we can fit in better visually.

I'd love some sort of syndicate super specter.  Not like the little ones, the roller, ancient and the like, but a single-use per mission specter gear where you throw it down and summon the respective syndicate's assassination squad on YOUR side. 

As to the subject though, I don't personally expect them to do Syndicate Warframes because it would logically have to follow alongside the same lines as the warframes they each already host.  More likely to me would be if they create generalized Syndicate Mods, rather a singular mod, not related to any frame or any weapon specifically, but could be equipped to perhaps give anything a syndicate AoE effect.  I dunno, that's just my belief.  I'd see it work better for Warframes than weapons, to be honest.

I could give some criticism about this but it'll take awhile to type it all out.
There are factors on the good of this and the bad of this.
My Solution is to make Syndicate warframe SKINS!!