Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Limiting myself by playing the same frame over and over again.

(PSN)sb001001

Question

I started playing the game about a month ago, I chose Excalibur for my starter frame and I did pretty well with it for the first few planets.

After a while I started having trouble soloing the more difficult (higher levels) missions with excalibur because I was missing a lot of the necessary (and/or decently ranked) mods to be able to solo them.

Eventually I managed to get all the rhino parts and even though I didn’t particularly like his looks or the described abilities I decided to give him a try since I needed to level it up anyway for my mastery rank.

I quickly fell absolutely in love with the frame (to the extent I actually bought plat so I could buy the prime version of some other player), iron skin let’s me tank so much damage whether I’m playing solo or in a group and now that I have most of the necessary mods for a solid build (and have most of them fully ranked up) I’m never without iron skin anymore and I have more than enough energy left to roar and stomp my way through most missions with him.

My only problem now is that I’ve grown accustomed to being able to take a lot of incoming damage before I have to even start worrying about it and whenever I play any other frames I just feel super squishy, making me pick Rhino almost every time for any mission I play.

I do feel like I’m limiting myself this way and am missing out on a lot of fun playing and building other frames with other abilities.