Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

How Do I Get Better? - New Player

RestInBeats

Question

Hey everyone,

SKIP PAST THE TILDE ~~~ LINE TO SKIP A SAPPY RANT I NEEDED TO GET OUT

I started playing about 2 months ago and Warframe has been amazing. But I've recently hit a wall. I first noticed it when I reached the Raptor boss. BOOM! No damage. I learned that you should build status, etc. Watched some youtube to learn more then slapped some status on and I managed to start dealing a less than okay amount of damage. But in the end I was carried past it by some higher MR players who happened by. Very unsatisfactory and I regret it. Regular missions on the planets afterwards, breezed through them. Bosses, not so much. Strokes of luck and Ivara + Redeemer <3 Now I'm on Pluto and I'm not doing enough damage at all. I know I won't make it pass the next junctions or bosses. What do I do now?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I'm not doing enough damage and I'm taking too much damage. MR 8, on Pluto now. My main loadout consists of Mutualist Cernos, Pox, and Redeemer. How should I be building them, what mods should I be looking for and how to get them (have been using the wiki but no luck on most drops), how can I raise my damage output, how do I play against enemies that do more damage now? How do I get better?

I'm still a noob to Warframe, so I'm not familiar with all the terminology, what to do, etc. But lay it on me. 

Thanks in advance!

P.S. I realize I can just watch youtube videos, but they aren't always up to date on patch stuff so I end up being misinformed sometimes. I could ask in game, but most players aren't willing to take the time.  Also, I just want to connect to other players through the forum because it's a good feeling knowing there are people who can respond to you directly and help you out.

20 answers to this question