Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

kuva fortress defense sortie

GS28

this have been the worst experience i had on warframe since i started playing the game almost 3 years ago. the kuva fortress map is beatyfull and all but its just insanely difficult to make the operative stay alive when he throws himself to a gas chamber and stays in there for 8 rounds first i tried using limbo but for god knows logic gas procs still affected him (maybe this is intentional but i dont pay limbo very often so correct me if i am wrong) i had to use a nezha and stay near him casting warding halo every 10 seconds and cam inside the gas chamber so the mission was MUCH longer than my mental sanity (eximus energy leechers make it even more insane). that was my experience but my clan mates told me that they had a similar problem but instead of the gas chamber was or with the flame throwers or with the electricity or even with the turrets. pls DE put some terminls in random locations to disable gas it was insanely difficult for a tier 2 sortie the AI cant handle such maps with so many deadly traps which cant be disabled. i cant count how many times my poor kabat has died in the gas chamber. (note: if this sortie mission was intentional and taked into account how the operative inteligence could and would go into the gas chambers and stay there for 9 rounds i would like to have a little chat with the person who planned this malevolous operation)

3 hours ago, PUR3K1LL3R said:

I just did it with Rhino... wasn't too hard, just took a bit longer... :3

RhinoMasterRace!

Iron skin doesn't protect the operative, which is the problem here

You basically have to use extreme cheese tactics or extreme luck to actually complete that sortie. If he walks into the gas chamber or any other environmental hazard, not even limbo will protect him.

22 hours ago, ArtiSylv said:

Iron skin doesn't protect the operative, which is the problem here