Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Let people change there characters in warframe!!!

(XBOX)TacoCreator9999

Question

25 answers to this question

5 minutes ago, (Xbox One)TacoCreator9999 said:

No like between missions

In order to change the Warframe, you have to go to your Arsenal.  From there, you can access and equip any Warframe, weapon or companion you currently own.

If you do not own any items beyond the ones you started with, you have the option of purchasing them fully built from the arsenal, market place (located on the "bridge") or run boss nodes to get the parts and then build them in your foundry.

Also, when providing feedback, it helps everyone involved if you are as detailed as possible.  Just having "why..." doesn't give the devs any idea as to what you're having an issue with.

Edited by MagPrime

It's hard to walk you through equipping something when I have no console experience with Warframe, I can only offer how it's done via PC.

Go to your arsenal (go down the ramp from the bridge of your shop and walk straight to the thing in the middle of the immediate back wall) hit x (console equivalent for interaction) mouse over the line that says Excalibur on the left, you'll get a sub menu that should have "equip" at the top.

Select that.  It will sort all owned Warframes alphabetically at the top and all unowned  (But purchaseable) Warframes below that, also alphabetically. 

If you do not have any other Warframes besides Excal, you will either have to fight planetary bosses (or run quests) to get their blue print parts and build them in your foundry. (And buy the overall main blueprint for credits from the market place)  Or, you can just purchase a fully built Warframe for plat .