Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Razorback Armada...

BL4CKN0ISE

I'm pretty new to this game so bear with me. I see this new Razorback Armada alert and I think "this sounds fun".  Then I realize I need a Razorback Cypher to do it and 4 cryptographic alu to build it. No problem. I don't mind farming. So I play that Galilea mission once and nothing. The second time I get three cryptographic alu and after two more times I get the fourth. Great. That probably took about 30 minutes, but whatever. I play the actual Razorback mission and it's over in a few minutes. Okay, I guess it's about the rewards. Then I notice I need to grind again just to rebuild the cypher? PLEASE tell me this isn't normal for this game? Why would DE think this is fun? Yay, I'm just gonna play the same Galilea mission over and over again and pray to the RNG gods. WHY? :sad:

Yeah that's normal for this game, there's no fun once you beat the starchat basically - it's all about grind.

But still you should be getting 10 to 20 thingies per run. You're either killing too slow or missing most of it.

Edited by -Temp0-

21 hours ago, LSG501 said:

Yeah thats normal and expect to be repeating a lot, looks like the gorgon wraith parts have replaced the old 60/60 mods

People should be more specific when they ask DE to revamp a drop pool I guess =p

My issue is that the mission is just boring. It's easy, but a lot of tedium with so much mess going on it's hard to make out what's happening. At least the Fomorian was quick. Running through the maze of a ship, having lockdowns triggered again and again by some groups and having to hack, then having to hack to get in the room, then having to hack to free the bursas, then having to hack the bursas, then finally getting to DPS; does that sound like fun to do over and over and over again?