Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Nostalgia trip- returning to the past of WARFRAME

Hello one and all out there

Hope you all are having a glorious time signing in to this world that has been crafted by the folks at DE.

Since my venture into the game is on a halt thanks to the LOGIN FAILED gate, I have been looking at the videos from back in the days. I recall when I started playing that Vor came to get my frame on a cold snowy plane. Nowadays, it's a landing pad in the midst of spring. As I looked at other videos before my time of playing, I saw some other aspects that I missed out on such as Grineer with glaive weapons, Nyx wearing a corset, and when Excalibur had his own Rhino Punch.

The game has come a long way and some changes are great to see how they have come along. That Excal punch must have become Rhino Stomp (but that effect should be brought back for Excal....looked pretty sick). The introduction of pets and the launch of Archwing. And that got me thinking about PlayWarframe on YouTube....

-When did you come into the game and what do you miss from the time you came in til now? What did you miss out of that you might go back and give a tryout after looking at the videos from the start?

I started on XBOX ONE right as the Kronen were being launched and got to run the missions to get Cryotic. I recall the image of Mirage greeting me with a Kubrow by her side as the game loaded. What a grand welcoming experience it was....except for using up all my revives.

Observe... the birthday of the Grineer Heavies' groundslam.

15 minutes ago, (PS4)Dishinshoryuken said:

I started on XBOX ONE right as the Kronen were being launched

The best part is, the guy who designed the Kronen is a former clanmate of mine. Good times. That thing alone is nostalgia.

Edited by Ced23Ric
  • Like 1

I joined sometime before the first Frost Prime Vault opened.