Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Need some general advice.

WellyWooo

Question

Hey. I started playing last week and have gotten into the game, however I'm struggling with knowing what to focus on and whether or not I should always be switching out weapons and frames. I have managed to master ember and equilibrium but was wondering if there are any early on frames worth getting other than rhino since I have started crafting it. I asked in my clan chat but I got the normal reply of no answer because noob questions etc 🙃. Some general guidance would be appreciated 🙂

6 answers to this question

Rhino is a great frame to progress through the Star Chart. Make sure to mod your WF and weapons so you can take more damage and dish it out. Lots of YouTube videos out there about how to tackle the game at a beginner level. 

Just remember Warframe is a marathon, not a sprint. I've been playing for years and I'm still learning new things about the game I didn't know.

Hood hunting Tenno!

HellyHello Tenno, welcome!

So: if you want some general suggestions, I'm going to leave this here:

It's a post I wrote a couple of days ago.

Anyway, to the specific question about frames: Rhino is great, Ember is great, and if you have a clan, you have access for instance to Volt and Nezha who are also great (although you can easily also get Banshee and Wukong, who are... more special... but still great in good hands).

As for weapons, my go-to recommendation is the Hek, which you can buy at Mastery Rank 5.

Any frame that drops from early bosses (meaning any planet boss) is worth getting next. Rhino gives survival so is often first suggested. 

early game just focus on inching your way thru the map/junctions. With a stop off for getting mods like streamline and continuity. But really in early game just have vitality equipped, upgraded a couple of times.