Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Oxium drop rates are deplorable and busted. It's time to fix it DE.

Ssalem

16 oxium in 5 minutes of survival. Really???

I've gone to Disruption, Sabotage, Assassination, Defense, Oxium osprays are virtually extinct in all mission nodes - Jupiter, Venus or Neptune.

Either cut oxium quantities across the board from all recipes minimum by HALF - or introduce reliable ways to farm it.

I'm a veteran player with a 26 mastery rank. I'm entirely out of this garbage resource - after literal years of farming. I can only imagine the frustration new players must feel.

1 hour ago, Oggyswe said:

If you go longer they start spawning more and more. I net around 150-300 per 15-20 min survival or 3-4 round of disruption

So it "only" takes 1-2 hours of farming nothing but oxium exclusively to build (1) yes, ONE, single kitgun loader. Maybe you wanted to build Lavos while at it? Add 2 more hours of farming.

Wait, is this a game or a full time job?

I'm sorry but this is unacceptable.

30 minutes ago, Ssalem said:

So it "only" takes 1-2 hours of farming nothing but oxium exclusively to build (1) yes, ONE, single kitgun loader. Maybe you wanted to build Lavos while at it? Add 2 more hours of farming.

Wait, is this a game or a full time job?

I'm sorry but this is unacceptable.

If you play normally, you'll get those resources without even noticing. I don't even get the appeal of specifically grinding for very common resources to be fair.

If you only run missions when you need to craft something, of course you'll find "busted" situations like this one, but honestly...

57 minutes ago, taiiat said:

Enemy Specs used to differ across Tilesets and certain Mission Types, which not only increased variety across the game but also let people target Resources.
but, the game isn't like that today. heh.